Who We Are

Staff

Colin Gutierrez

Safe & Equitable Communities Program Coordinator
cgutierrez@phi.org

Dalila Madison Almquist

States Strategy Co-Lead
dalilama@phi.org

Giovianna Burrell

CCORE Co-Lead
gburrell@phi.org

Holly Nickel

CCORE & States Strategy
Co-Lead
hnickel@phi.org

Julia Caplan

Executive Director
jcaplan@phi.org

Lianne Dillon

CCORE Co-Lead
ldillon@phi.org

Nancy Garcia

Program Administrator
ngarcia@phi.org

Erica Tolbert

Communications Project Coordinator (AmeriCorps VISTA Member)
etolbert@phi.org

Advisory Group

 

The purpose of the State of Equity Advisory Group is to ensure alignment with community priorities and key partners, increase our understanding of the movements we support, increase awareness of our work, and identify opportunities to co-create spaces for government and community to collaboratively advance government transformation for racial equity and health.

Analilia Garcia

Chief Equity Officer,
County of Santa Clara

Anita Kumar

Director, Collaborative Health Equity Practice

Bay Area Regional Health Inequities Initiative

Anita Dos Santos

Advocacy Manager, Participatory Budgeting Project

 

Cathy Albisa

Vice President,
Institutional and Sectoral Change, Race Forward

Dwayne S. Marsh

President and CEO,
Northern California Grantmakers

Elena Santamaria

Policy Advisor,
NextGen Policy

Eric Morrison-Smith

Executive Director,
Alliance for Boys and Men of Color

Gordon Goodwin

Director,
Government Alliance on Race and Equity

Kanwarpal Dhaliwal

Co-founder and Associate Director,
RYSE

Kia Thacker

Director
of Capacity Building, Human Impact Partners

Melissa Jones

Executive Director,
Bay Area Health Inequities Initiative

Founder, National Racial Health Justice Center

Morning Star Gali

Project Director,
Restoring Justice for Indigenous Peoples

Ray'Von Jones

Dream Beyond Bars Program Manager,
CURYJ

Ronald Coleman

Managing Director of Policy,
California Pan-Ethnic Health Network

Ruben Cantu

Associate Program Director,
Prevention Institute

Shelly Covert

Spokesperson,
Nevada City Rancheria Nisenan Tribe

Shireen Malekafzali

Chief Equity Officer,
County of San Mateo

Sue Watson

Vice President for Racial Equity Diversity & Inclusion